How to get every mount in Final Fantasy 14: Shadowbringers


Finishing up collecting FFXIV mounts is no easy task, especially now that the Shadowbringers expansion has added nine more to accommodate them. This guide will give you a quick look at what mounts have been added with Shadowbringers and what you need to do to get them.

Before you start grinding, be sure to check out our guide on the location of all Aether currents in Shadowbringers as well. You’ll need to collect 15 for each zone to unlock the ability to fly on your mounts. So do not forget to take the necessary detours to absorb aether currents as you ascend.


To collect Grani, the warrior of darkness’s new mount featured in all promotional materials and artwork, you must purchase the Shadowbringers Collector’s Edition. The digital edition is $ 60 and comes with the Grani mount, a wind-up Fran servant, and an exclusive skin for your Gunbreaker weapon.

Ironfrog movers

A ‘Fate’ (a type of repeatable group quest) called “A Finale Most Formidable” appears in Kholusia, which rewards an item called Formidable Cogs. When you have collected 12 of them, go to the Token Exchange NPC in Eulmore to exchange them for this mount.

See also  Twitch streamer suspended for Chun-Li cosplay

War tiger

This one will be tough. If you are playing as a new Gunbreaker job, you will need to complete an achievement called “Tank You, Gunbreaker II”. For this achievement you have to complete 200 dungeons, EX exams (level 61+) or 50/60/70 or level roulette (with an active daily bonus) as a gun breaker. So basically a lot of endgame dungeon loops.

Battle tiger

This is the updated version of the War Tiger and requires you to do the same thing as before, but this time complete a whopping 300 endgame dungeons, exams or compulsory roulette with an active bonus. Yowza.

Fae Gwiber

The Fae Gwiber is a reward from the “Extreme” version of the “The Dancing Plague” process in which you have to face Queen Titania yourself. Unfortunately, this mount isn’t a guaranteed reward and you’ll have to roll it against everyone else in your party, so unless you’re very lucky, you’ll likely need several dozen runs.


This dinosaur mount is the reward for intrepid hunters who complete 2,000 A-rank hunts and 1,000 S-rank hunts in Norvrandt. If you do this, you will receive the achievement “Nuts and Nutsy”, which in turn rewards this mount.

See also


Hope you like grinding because to earn this wonderful mount you have to get every single fighting job to level 80. Yes, all 18.

Innocent Gwiber

Like the Fae Gwiber, the Innocent Gwiber is a random drop from the Trial of the Crown of the Immaculate when played on the Extreme difficulty level. To reiterate, this mount drops randomly and you must compete with anyone in the group who wants to roll the dice for it. So it will probably take you a while to earn it.

Ahriman’s circus

This is the only mount that you cannot currently obtain. It won’t be available until October 2019 when the All Saints Wake festival starts in-game. That’s all we know now. Square Enix didn’t say what it would take to earn this mount, but we’ll update this article as we know more.

You May Also Like

About the Author:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *