Jharkhand judiciary exam Syllabus 2020

Jharkhand judiciary exam

Jharkhand judiciary exam was conducted by Jharkhand High court (Ranchi) every year for the recruitment of the Junior civil judge.

In this article, you will get to know the detailed Jharkhand judiciary syllabus and the different stages of the Jharkhand judiciary exam.

The Jharkhand judiciary exam is conducted in three phases. The first phase is of the preliminary exam which consists of the Multiple choice questions.

The students need to qualify the preliminary exam to attempt the next stage exam of the Jharkhand judiciary. The second stage of the Jharkhand judiciary is the Mains exam. Mains examination is the subjective paper which is a written examination.

The candidates quality the mains examination has to go through the final exam which is the viva voce test. It consists of Personal Interview and oral examination.

It is very important that Candidates must know about the detailed Jharkhand judiciary syllabus. It is advised that candidates should go through the detailed syllabus of the Jharkhand judiciary exam.

The detailed study of the Jharkhand judiciary syllabus helps in Strategy making and proper Preparation planning of the exam.

Jharkhand Judiciary Syllabus for Prelims exam 2020

Jharkhand judiciary prelims syllabus consists of the various subjects are as follows

  • General knowledge and Current Affairs
  • General English subject
  • The Code of Civil Procedure,1908
  • The code of Criminal Procedure,1973
  • The Indian Evidence Act,1872
  • The Law of Contract,1872
  • The Indian Penal Code,1860
See also  What is the eligibility criteria for SAFe Agilist training in Hyderabad?

The preliminary exam of the Jharkhand judiciary is multiple choice questions which are of total 100 marks.

The Time duration of the preliminary exam of Jharkhand judiciary is 2 hours and there will be no negative marking in this paper.

Jharkhand Judiciary Syllabus for Mains exam 2020

Jharkhand judiciary syllabus for the Mains examination consists of a total of four papers of the total time duration of 3 hours.

The total marks of the four papers are as follows

Paper Marks
Paper 1 100
Paper 2 100
Paper 3 100
Paper 4 100
Total 400

The Syllabus of the Jharkhand judiciary syllabus are as follows

Paper – I syllabus of Jharkhand judiciary exam

The Syllabus for the Paper I of  Jharkhand judiciary exam is composed of the following topics listed here:

  • Procedural Law (The Code of Civil Procedure, 1908, and The Code of Criminal Procedure,1973).
  • The Indian Penal Code, 1860.
  • The Indian Evidence Act, 1872.
  • The Limitation Act, 1963.
See also  Are 10 months of Current Affairs Enough for UPSC?

Paper-II syllabus of Jharkhand judiciary exam

The Syllabus for Paper-II of Jharkhand judiciary exam consists of the following Subjects:

  • The Contract Act, 1872
  • The Sales of Goods Act, 1930
  • The Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881
  • The Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996
  • The Transfer of Property Act, 1882

Paper – III syllabus of the Jharkhand judiciary exam

The Syllabus for Paper III comprises of the following topics:

  • The Hindu Law and The Mohammedan Law
  • Rent Control Law.
  • The Specific Relief Act, 1963
  • Jurisprudence

Paper IV Syllabus of the Jharkhand judiciary exam

The syllabus for paper IV consists of Hindi(Language) & English (Essay, Precise writing, Translation & Paraphrasing).

The maximum of six students can attempt the Jharkhand judiciary exam.

The lower age of the student who can apply for the exam is 22 and the upper age limit for the exam is 35. There is some age relaxation given to the female and backward class students.

The Final selection of the candidates is done based on the marks obtained in the Mains examination and the Viva test.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Nicky Bella

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *